Good Idea, Bad PR

2 02 2012

Romney’s “I’m not concerned about the very poor” comment.  What he’s trying to say is the rich got theirs, them that got is them that get, (he should know better than anyone), while the “poor” have all sorts of welfare and giveaway programs, and the real losers in this Great Recession have been the middle class.

When I heard that he said this, I couldn’t help but think of the story from last week that a one-parent household with two children making minimum wage has more disposable income than the same household making sixty grand a year.

Dear Willard:  I’m going to give you the same advice I gave Ron Paul.  Hire some good PR people and don’t say a thing in public until you clear it with them.  Most Republicans are bad at PR, so much so that I’m thinking that there are laws that state that people who majored in public relations in college aren’t allowed to vote Republican.





Six More Weeks of “Winter”

2 02 2012

So saith the local and national groundhogs.

Oh God, no, I just can’t take six more weeks of this brutal winter we’re having.  Hurry up, Spring!  I want 60 degrees and sunny NOW~!

Errr….

Usually, I make fun of our propensity to drag poor ole hibernating groundhogs out of their lairs and into the cold weather for our amusement.  But with the way this “winter” has been, I doubt many groundhogs have been hibernating.

By the way, the only places more lonely than Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania on February 3 are an accountant’s office on April 16, a fireworks stand on July 5, a haunted house on November 1 and a Christmas tree lot on December 26.

 








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,591 other followers