That Didn’t Take Long

12 03 2012

Well, whaddaya know.  I knew we would hear from him this week, but I was thinking more like Wednesday or Thursday.  The dork in Orlando with a fax machine must have started work right at 7 PM when the selection show was over and worked all night.  His home town paper was first with the news.

I’m not going to bother responding to any of this, because I have already done so numerous times in the past, after Dorky Dorkenstein runs his mouth every mid-December and mid-March.  I did notice that if the new Academic Progress Rate proposal was in force right now, SLU wouldn’t be allowed in the tournament.  (It’s just as well, they’re one and done in my bracket anyway).  Too, if it is ever implemented, then it might make Dorky Dorkenstein’s brain blue-screen when he realizes that it will result in less diversity (i.e. fewer blacks) in college basketball.

Now, we won’t have to hear from him until December, when the BCS Bowl teams are announced.  Except the Summer Olympics are coming up in August, so he might take the chance to pop off about how the swim teams are too white.  What’s that you say?  The sprinting squads on the track team are too black and decidedly non-diverse? (*)  Naw, you won’t hear a peep from him about that.

* – Yes, I’m pulling for Christophe Lemaitre.  But I think he has a better chance to medal in 2016 or 2020.

Actions

Information




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,591 other followers

