Just to Clear Up Confusion

20 06 2012

There’s a lot of unnecessary hoopla in the effort to find an argument against Obama’s DREAM amnesty-via-EO.

The best arguments “our” side (and I’m using that term loosely) can come up with are legalism and the economy.  To net that out, Obama doesn’t have the legal power to grant work visas that Congress didn’t authorize, and his refusing to enforce immigration law is Nixonian.  Also, it’s foolish to legalize at least 800k and perhaps as many as 1.4m new under-30s when the job market for American under-30s is so lethargic.

Fine.  Good arguments, but not good enough in the long run.

I don’t want the DREAM Act via executive order, and I don’t want it via legislation.  I don’t want it if the economy is bad, and I don’t want it if the economy is good.

I don’t want the DREAM Act because I don’t want the continued racial dispossession of native born white Americans from their own country.  In other words, I don’t want more non-white people here.

 

Actions

Information

One response

20 06 2012
I’m Not in a Difficult Position (Even If You Are) « Countenance Blog

[...] I’m going to turn Boehner into an instant liar, by telling you that this doesn’t put me in a difficult position, and therefore, not everyone is in a difficult position.  Then again, you knew that as of this morning. [...]




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,677 other followers

