The Wonderful News That One Finds in One’s Snail Mail Box

9 07 2012

Your Blogmeister’s Desk

I’m looking at today’s snail mail haul addressed to me.

I’ve been “pre-approved” for something called “Fingerhut” and something called “Stoneberry.”  What that means is that both these firms discovered there’s an actual living human being living at the domicile indicative of my snail mail address.

Both of these firms specialize in offering you last year’s merchandise at next year’s retail prices and 1981’s interest rates.

Recycle bin, both of ‘em.

Actions

Information

One response

10 07 2012
I Wish People Would Stop Pre-Approving Me « Countenance Blog

[...] case my explanation yesterday of what “pre-approved” means went over your head, let me explain it like [...]




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,717 other followers

