Net Worth

13 07 2012

Houston

Miss Manning is right for the wrong reasons.

Daily Caller:

NAACP leader accuses Romney of favoring white people after speech

The response from one NAACP leader after Mitt Romney’s speech before the organization on Wednesday? He favors white people.

“I believe his vested interests are in white Americans,” Charlette Stoker Manning, the chairwoman of Women in NAACP, told the website BuzzFeed following the Republican candidate’s Wednesday speech in Houston.

“You cannot possibly talk about jobs for black people at the level he’s coming from. He’s talking about entrepreneurship, savings accounts — black people can barely find a way to get back and forth from work,” Manning said.

You don’t have to take my word for it.  Hunter Wallace and Paul Kersey have said it over and over again — The average net worth of a single black woman in the United States can be had on the denomination which contains the image of the President that “freed” their ancestors.

Many, maybe a majority, of blacks never have enough money at any one time to open a savings account at most banks.  The kind that has that kind of money don’t want to get their money “on the grid.”

When I was young, many of the lessons my elders tried to teach me was that poor people have poor ways.  It took me a long time to grok what that really meant, but I did figure it out.  What that phrase means is that most people who are poor are poor because they have rotten habits.  The average net worth of a single black woman is $5 for much the same reason that so many black athletes blow through tens or even hundreds of millions of dollars of professional earnings and wind up bankrupt by 45.  They were temporarily rich, but their poor ways eventually turned them into poor people once again.

As Jim Goad said, there’s a reason the third world finished in third.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 07 2012
Bon, From the Land of Babble

Poor people don’t understand what compound interest means.

Bon

14 07 2012
r j p (@seedymedia)

Poor blacks don’t understand that their spinner rims also become worthless when a couple of rap stars do videos with those new super huge super low profile wheels. The wheels will keep changing just like women’s clothing and shoes, because they know they can make them buy just because a celebrity used it. And please don’t get me started on womens clothes because no, I don’t find it exciting that a woman is wearing a semi-see-thru garment that barely covers her ass. I find it morally repulsive that a person would so little self-respect.

The thing about wheels has always made me think about how anti-white the country is. Back when I was still in WV I knew lots of people that had big trucks with big wheels, but they were always on old trucks (Silverados, Scottdales, Rams, some Fords).

I asked somebody I knew, who had a brand knew mid 90s Dodge Ram V-10 Diesel, why he didn’t have oversize tires on it even though he jacked it up (lift-kitted it). The answer “voids the warranty”. So after I got to Chicago a few years later I couldn’t understand how oversize tires were on new Escalades if it voids your warranty (engine all the way back to the rear axle). Then I figured it out ….




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,660 other followers

