Let “Freedom” Clink

2 12 2012

New York City

Hypothetical question.

What if I stood on a street corner somewhere on the Upper West Side of New York, and had an empty and unloaded machine gun strapped to my back, a 32-ounce sugary soda in my hand, a tobacco cigarette in my mouth, and in my other hand, I was holding a sign that was reading, “The Holocaust didn’t happen, but it should have.”

How long would it take before someone would forcibly take me to that luxury hotel called Rikers Island?

“None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who believe they’re free.” — Goethe

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 12 2012
Puggg

Holding a sign I don’t believe, and a drink I won’t consume, with a drug in my mouth I won’t smoke, with an unloaded gun on my back that can’t possibly do any long range damage, in front of people known for their tolerance and sense of sarcasm and passion for civil liberties.

What could possibly go wrong?

3 12 2012
rjp

Tolerance and civil liberties aren’t applicable logical straight white males.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,706 other followers

