Sideshow Bob

5 12 2012

NBC

Costas doubling down on stupid.

I’m this close to revoking his status as an honorary native St. Louisan.  He started his broadcasting career at KMOX, and has made St. Louis his home ever since, even though he’s a Long Island native.  Pat Buchanan started his media career in St. Louis, too — Unfortunately, we couldn’t hold on to him.

Earth to Bob:  I bought my first (and so far, only) gun, a used pistol, not long after I turned 21.  And I’m 35 right now.  So far, nothing bad has happened.  Knock on wood, I haven’t had to pull it out in self defense.

And when Alex Jones makes you look like a fool, you better check yourself.

It’s not stated here, but Costas also said he was worried about people who have arsenals.  Yeah, but what does that have to do with Belcher?  He didn’t have an arsenal, he had one pistol.  Anyone ranting in this situation about arsenals isn’t really thinking things through, they’re just spouting and parroting, and in Costas’s case, at the behest of superiors.

And then, there’s race.  But Costas knows not to go there, because he’s heard of Jimmy “The Greek” Snyder.

UPDATE 12/6

NMA:

They mention steroids.

Actions

Information

One response

5 12 2012
Puggg

I don’t turn 40 (sigh) until next year, which is almost this year. And I’ve had guns for virtually the entirety of my 20s and 30s. Nothing bad.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,592 other followers

