I Just Go Nuts on Twitter

12 01 2013

Twitter

I really flipped my lid over the trillion dollar coin (and a few other things) on Twitter last night.  Newer tweets come first, so scroll down to up for a forward moving timeline.

***

@firedogledford I know the anger you feel. Would a nice shiny trillion dollar coin calm you down any? (From me to @firedogledford)

@countenanceblog I don’t know about a race war. But I would love to bust a cap on Farrakahn’s ass!  (From @firedogledford to me)

Was I too harsh on the trillion dollar coin tonight?

The sad part? The trillion dollar coin doesn’t even pay for 10% of B.R.A.

@countenanceblog Nah-even strippers will know it’s not worth the platinum from which it is minted. (From @BelleauWould to me)

They talk about making it rain in a strip club? Spin a trillion dollar coin ’round the ole stripper pole, and watch pandemonium break out.

“16 of them MoFos, and you got, like, the whole debt paid off, d00d.” #SBOT

“A trillion dollar coin saved is a trillion dollar coin earned.” — Ben Franklin XVI #SBOT

See a trillion dollar coin, pick it up, all day long, you’ll have good luck. #SBOT

With a trillion dollar coin, the only town you can really go to is Harare, Zimbabwe. #SBOT

You can tell I’m really going to town with this $1 trillion coin nuttiness. (While it’s still worth something, I could buy the town.)

@usa67us Or hope? (From me to @usa67us)

@countenanceblog Can you imagine asking for change? (From @usa67us to me)

What if I wanted to use the trillion dollar coin to buy 30-round ammo clips? #SBOT

Maybe I could look up ancient Roman history and find the version of me that was making fun of everything as everything was falling part.

Cleaning my couch. Finding paper wrappers, dried up gum, trillion dollar coins, other worthless junk. #SBOT

I’m waiting for the first news story of a bank robber that expects to bag a $1 trillion coin but doesn’t, then goes bonkers.

Seriously, you know how much medicinal marijuana a $1 trillion coin would buy? Like, a whole lot, d00d. #SBOT

Then again, I’m sure Starbucks can’t wait for trillion dollar coins to get circulating so it can start vending machines. #SBOT

Don’t tell Rahm about the trillion dollar coin – Chicago parking meters are expensive enough already. #SBOT

Someone stole the trillion dollar coin and put it in a Salvation Army red kettle. #SBOT

I’m trying to figure out who’s the bigger gossip bottom feeder: X17 or Perez Hilton. (Not who has the bigger bottom.) #SBOT

Who names their magazine “GOOP?” Probably some dumbass actress. #SBOT

“Justin Bieber punched me!” Oh yeah, like anyone with a brain would believe that. #SBOT

Even the new Rolls-Royces look like pregnant roller skates.

Chamber Pot of Commerce wants immigration amnesty + more gun control. What could possibly go wrong?

I’m not worried about people spreading nasty rumors about me on Twitter, I’m worried about worse, that they’re spreading the truth. #SBOT

***

Actions

Information

One response

12 01 2013
rjp

You can tell I’m really going to town with this $1 trillion coin nuttiness. (While it’s still worth something, I could buy the town.)

Or you could buy Zimbabwe.

Don’t tell Rahm about the trillion dollar coin – Chicago parking meters are expensive enough already. #SBOT

Rahm’s not concerned, our parking meters take credit cards ….. if you have a big enough credit limit.

Someone stole the trillion dollar coin and put it in a Salvation Army red kettle. #SBOT

I have always thought the reports of the gold coins in the kettles were lies. So let’s not get them started on the Trillion Dollar pocket change pieces.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,704 other followers

