SHTF In FH

11 07 2013

Weldon Spring

I get the feeling that if the Turner law isn’t repealed in the September special session of the General Assembly, then I’ll be fixed for blogging material for years.

P-D:

Francis Howell parents vent anger, concerns about potential transfers

With potentially hundreds of Normandy students arriving for class in Francis Howell schools in just a few weeks, parents and residents there threw a firestorm of questions and concerns about everything from safety to academics at the school board Thursday night.

Demanding the board put metal detectors in the schools to prepare for the Normandy students, parent Beth Cirami said she moved to St. Charles County for good schools — now she was worried about her children getting stabbed, robbed or given drugs.

Translation:  The black undertow drove my grandparents out of North City, then my parents out of near North County, then ourselves out of farther North County.  And here it comes again.  Feet don’t fail me now to Warren County.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 07 2013
rjp

I think one man said it best:

In the name of the greatest people that have ever trod this earth, I draw the line in the dust and toss the gauntlet before the feet of tyranny, and I say segregation now, segregation tomorrow, segregation forever.”

Hopefully this will wake a few more idiots up.

12 07 2013
countenance

It’s more like deseg today, deseg tomorrow, deseg forever.

However, thanks to my new job, I just might be in a position that, behind the scenes and while nobody is looking, I can maybe do a thing or three to get this stupid transfer law repealed. The interesting thing if a repeal bill can get out of the General Assembly will be what Nixon will do with it — After all, he built his political career on being against school deseg, albeit that was a very long time ago. And this deseg isn’t Federal court ordered, it’s a result of a screwy state law, so undoing the law at the state level is all that’s necessary to undo deseg.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,685 other followers

