The Most Important Election On Earth

10 05 2016

Grants Pass, Oregon

ZOMG MILITIAS~!!!!!1

Turns out it’s a guy running for county commissioner.

When did London get interested in county commissioner races in the nowhere part of Oregon? (*)

Answer:  About the same time that New York got interested in suburban St. Louis and suburban Orlando local cop blotter items, and Washington, D.C. got interested in North Carolina privy laws.  All so we don’t think about real news.

(*) – Though by rural Oregon standards, it’s relatively well populated, and it’s also Roger Fredinburg country.  Which reminds me, I’m going to have to give him a call and see how he’s doing, something I haven’t done in awhile.  For those of you who are wondering, as I know many of you remember his time when his show was on in St. Louis; at one point, two-thirds of his callers were in and around St. Louis, so much so that people in his own Medford, Oregon home base thought he was actually here and not there, he made the lateral move from being a talk host to being a broker for talk radio advertising, which, according to him, turned out to make him a lot more money.


Actions

Information

3 responses

10 05 2016
Alex the Goon

Always liked him. I see he still has the domain name I recommended to him, in a phone call after his show one late night. Where did those 20 years go?

10 05 2016
countenance

regularguy.com ?

Let me put it to you this way: If you were a regular listener in the summer of 1994, then you have definitely heard my voice. If that makes you remember my first name, don’t say it here, just say if it rings a bell.

10 05 2016
Alex the Goon

That’s the one.
No bells rung, wrt any callers or guests. Your identity is still safe, Master Wayne.




