Skills Gap

17 05 2016

Berlin

Breitbart:

In Germany, the latest scheme by the government of Prime Minister Angela Merkel to deal with Europe’s migrant crisis envisions hiring of up to 100 thousand asylum-seekers in a new state program for the employment of immigrants.

In the midst of the immigration crisis, Berlin has announced the deployment of a controversial program known as “one-euro jobs.”

Though the plan is to employ the workers at less than subsistence wages, Germany’s Minister of Labor and Social Affairs Andrea Nahles is speaking of the new plan as a “springboard” for migrants to enter the labor market.

The program was forged as a means of dealing with the “forced inactivity” of tens of thousands of migrants living in refugee centers with nothing to do, waiting for documents that sometimes takes months and sometimes never arrive at all.

But but but, they’re all engineers, geniuses, grad students, doctors, professionals, who were going to shift the German economy into overdrive.

The German minimum wage is 8.50 euros per hour.  Though that will seem irrelevant once all this cheap euro-an-hour refugees hit the German labor market.  And it would continue to be irrelevant no matter how high the legal minimum wage is raised.  This is an object lesson to some people, (cough cough, Ron Unz, cough cough), who think that just raising the minimum wage is a suitable form of roundabout immigration enforcement by any other means.


Actions

Information

2 responses

17 05 2016
17 05 2016
Marc Zuckurburg

Make immigration comprehensive again!

I am a strong, solid advocate for good, clean, top flight, top drawer, strong, solid, robust, common sense, solid as a rock, solid as they come, desperately needed, way overdue, humanitarian, compassion-based comprehensive immigration reform. The kind of immigration reform that melts in your mouth, not in your hand. The kind of immigration reform that plumps when you cook it. The kind of immigration reform that just makes you feel good and shout for joy for a job well done.

Comprehensive immigration reform will raise wages and salaries, strengthen national security, prevent terrorism, enhance our domestic crime-fighting ability, ensure that we continue to encourage the best and brightest to partake of the American dream, enhance our competitiveness and our ability to innovate, and make America more prosperous.

Comprehensive immigration reform will make the economy more fair and equitable, help clean and preserve our environment, bolster Social Security and Medicare, aid the cause of reproductive rights and LGBT rights, drive a stake through the heart of bigotry and discrimination, guarantee social justice for all, and make America more vibrant and diverse.

It will also make immigration more comprehensive.

The reason I advocate comprehensive immigration reform over other ideas is that I checked out the other ideas, and they just aren’t comprehensive, they just don’t do it for me in the comprehensiveness department. I really like the comprehensive nature of comprehensive immigration reform. The best part of comprehensive immigration reform is its comprehensiveness. With comprehensive immigration reform, I’ll be a’comprehensivin. My ultimate goal with immigration reform is to be comprehensiver than thou.

I also have a soft spot in my heart for things that are comprehensive. From a little boy, I remember sitting at our dinner table many evenings, and my father would point his finger straight at me and give me a stern look, and he told me that if I ever got a chance to screw over the goy, to do it completely and (his own word) “comprehensively.” He was adamant that I not waste any golden or silver or green opportunities. I’m glad to say that I’m finally living up to my father’s expectations. For his most recent birthday present, I had a wooden ventriloquist style caricature doll of myself made, and I call the doll Marc de la Comprehensiva. It’s his third favorite possession in the whole world, his second is his 1978 Lincoln Town Car which he hopes will run forever, and his first is his gold plated Talmud.

The other kinds of immigration reform are also dangerous, because they rely on rhetoric such as “round them up and deport them all,” “build walls,” “make America great again.” That’s the kind of rhetoric that reminds me of Nazi Germany, and the Nazis gassed all ten of my grandmas to death at Auschwitz. Ten grandmas here, ten grandmas there, and that’s how you roll that odometer up to six million. It’s why internationally respected scholars and researchers like Glenn Beck have concluded that the Presidential candidates who spew that kind of rhetoric are exactly like Hitler. They all run around bragging about their puny putrid pitiful little $10 billion fortunes, when the truth of the matter is that they took years to make that kind of money, I made my much larger $40 billion fortune almost overnight. And I mean that literally, because I often wake up and find out I’m worth a few billion more than when I went to sleep. Their fortunes are in old fashioned relics of the past, fuddy duddy stuff like buildings and real estate, and my fortune is in the asset of the future, Facebook stock. They had to make their money the old fashioned way, by earning it, and I made my fortune the new modern progressive way, scamming half the world to give me all their personal information so I can sell it to Madison Avenue, the Mossad and the NSA, and schmoozing up to important politicians. I made my money while I’m still young enough to enjoy spending it to break the back of the goyim.

Sometimes, the other kinds of immigration reform wind up being scams. They promise to be comprehensive, but when you look at what you get, they wind up leaving out a lot of the comprehensiveness. Worse than that, you might get the full 100% comprehensiveness at first, but like a thief in the night, they break in and steal a lot of the comprehensiveness. That’s not the Marc Zuckurburg way, the fully comprehensive way. I’m so nice that I’ll even throw in some extra added bonus comprehensiveness, 25% more free, no extra charge. I also guarantee the comprehensiveness in my immigration reform with a 7 year 70,000 mile limited powertrain warranty that also protects you from rust and corrosion. It covers you from bumper to bumper. It’s the best warranty in the immigration reform business.

This is why poll after poll shows that people support comprehensive solutions to our immigration problems, instead of problematic solutions that have Nazi rhetoric as their foundations, or solutions bereft of comprehensiveness. It’s why more and more people are giving up silly hobbies like diddling around with fishing poles, or telescopes, or collecting stamps, or sleeping, and joining in Marc’s Comprehensive Corps. People know that middle class greed hurts billionaires in need.

It’s also why, in spite of the fact that I know my bad reputation precedes me, for example, I keep hearing everyone behind my back calling me a two-faced ****weasel, and those are just the people that work for me, and are related to me, and are close friends of me, and also my wife, and those were also the first words out of my kid’s mouth, and also, for some reason I can’t figure out, people who know me for long enough wind up saying things behind my back like “Maybe Hitler had a point,” “Maybe I should give Hitler a second look,” and cruel things like that, I want to assure all of you that my support for comprehensive immigration reform is pure and genuine. I will never betray the cause, I will always be loyal, solid as a rock, dependable. So much so that I beg you that when you think of comprehensive immigration reform, you should instantly think of me, the great Marc Zuckurburg.

It’s also why more and more people are saying every day, and you should too:

Make my immigration reform comprehensive, please!




