Gauging Interest

25 05 2016

Your Blogmeister’s Desk

How interested would you all be in doing IRC chats from time to time?

Do people still have IRC clients anymore?  Even if they don’t, I know most IRC networks have an online client.

My idea is to call them “The Blogmeister Watering Hole,” and post the logs of our chats as blog posts after the chat is over.  Which means that if I wind up doing it, and you come, you probably won’t want to use your real name as a chat nickname.


Actions

Information

5 responses

25 05 2016
westwright

Great idea….have you ever listened to comedian Bill Burr’s Monday Morning podcast?

25 05 2016
The Gentle Grizzly

Sure, if I’m welcome. I’m a ykw..

25 05 2016
countenance

If I haven’t run you off from anything that’s written in terms of a post or a comment, then I doubt a live chat would do it.

25 05 2016
The Gentle Grizzly

Just making sure, and, thanks. I look forward to something starting up.

25 05 2016
john jones

sure!




