Reinforcements

3 06 2016

Normandy

BT brawl.

Really nothing I can say that I haven’t already said so many times in this space, but I’ll reiterate them:

1. GENTILIVUS GIANTIVUS was an alumnus of this school.

2. The Normandy district was the most desirable and most desired school district in the 1950s, when the demographics of the district’s service area were much different, thereby disproving the magic dirt theory.

I’ll add this brand new thought:

3. While I steadfastly oppose busing for the sake of racial integration, I can understand why some people advocate it.  If, for example, these two young women who started fighting were bused to distant schools, the adults who came to the school to join the fight as reinforcements wouldn’t have been able to go all the way out to whatever distant high school they would have been bused to.  Even though we know it fails in the long run.


Actions

Information

2 responses

3 06 2016
Cranmer

Read the comments under that story. They get real ugly, real quick. Black woman at the bottom goes on a diatribe about how blacks built the country, raised white children and fed the whole family. How many blacks do you think actually believe that? Half? 3/4ths?

Off topic, but I was reading PD comments about the girl who got killed on Wash Ave last week, and someone mentioned that what this town needs is a Paul Kersey. My first thought was we already have one in countenance. He actually meant Paul Kersey from Death Wish. I think I read too many of these blogs now.

3 06 2016
countenance

He might have meant Paul Kersey in both senses.




