Strange New Respect Mode: On

25 10 2016

Los Angeles

Breitbart:

Obama: McCain and Romney Were ‘Honorable,’ Wouldn’t Have Worried About ‘General Course’ of US If They Had Won

On Monday’s broadcast of ABC’s “Jimmy Kimmel Live,” President Obama said of his former opponents Senator John McCain (R-AZ) and former Massachusetts Governor Mitt Romney (R), “they’re both honorable men, and if they had won, then I wouldn’t worry about the general course of this country.”

Obama stated, “[T]here is something qualitatively different about the way Trump has operated in the political sphere. I — look, I ran against John McCain. I ran against Mitt Romney. Obviously, I thought that I could do a better job, but they’re both honorable men, and if they had won, then I wouldn’t worry about the general course of this country.”

Funny, I remember 2008 and 2012 pretty well; I was a thirtysomething during both of those election seasons, and I was lucky to squeeze out one more Presidential season as a thirtysomething. And what I remember is that John McCain was a dangerous hot head who would be Bush’s third term and couldn’t be trusted with his finger on the nuclear button, even though he was an old fogey klutz because he had never sent an e-mail in his life. Mitt Romney killed women because he denied them health care after having hog tied his dog to the roof of his gas guzzling SUV.

If nothing drastic changes in the country and Hillary wins, then four years from now, as Hillary is running for re-election versus the Republican nominee of 2020, everyone then will develop strange new respect for Donald Trump. “You know, at least he was a moderate-liberal on social issues, he openly appealed to LGBTQ, made Peter Thiel the first gay RNC speaker, and had some innovative proposals on a lot of things and genuinely cared about working people. Unlike the evil reprobate the Republicans sent up this year, a social issue Neanderthal and total elitist corporate-plutocrat shill who can’t deviate even one iota from conservative orthodoxy.”  In fact, I’m making this my first post in the new category “Campaign 2020” so we’ll be able to check back in four years to see if I’m right; of course, if Trump wins, I wouldn’t possibly be able to be right unless he declines to run for a second term.

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 10 2016
Alex the Goon

“Wouldn’t Have Worried About `General Course’ of US”
Wouldnt have worried, because he never gave a shit about this country. As to his real concern about the US, he wouldnt have worried about McCrazy or McUnderoos MAGA.

26 10 2016
chuck lowe

The Democrat Mafia Machine, in conjunction with the malodorous 4th Estate traffics in lies like flies traffic in scat.

Hillary, contemptible, mendacious and most certainly Fascist, the coup is over.

We are screwed.

26 10 2016
David In TN

At least one NY Times (I believe) columnist wrote months ago his regret that he and his colleagues vilified Mitt Romney as a “racist” in 2012.

He said something to the effect that Romney was actually a :”decent man” and now “We are confronted with a real racist in Trump.”




