Second Half of June

12 11 2016

Your Blogmeister’s Desk

I looked back at my own posts, and I only had three posts about Trump after he announced and before the end of the month.  One was on the day he announced and about it, the next was on the next day, and ten days later was about his Iowa strategery.  What’s really interesting about this is that it belies my own memory about myself that I was for him and all-in-all-out about it from the moment he rode down the escalator.  Now that I’m reading my own words from the second half of June of the previous current year, now I remember that I needed to be edged into it and out of my initial skepticism, that it didn’t happen instantaneously and from the very beginning.  Now that I’m putting my brain power to it, it was probably when his first campaign rally, which happened to be in Phoenix, had a yuge crowd, when he very quickly became the co-leader in the polls with Jeb!, (and shortly after that, he passed Jeb!, and Jeb! never recovered, and Trump himself only relinquished the lead to Ben Carson for a very brief time in the fall), and he stuck to his guns at the first opportunity that the media tried to make him backpedal, that I got on the Trump Train and stayed there.

What I did find out is that my initial theory about the demolition derby was one I had from the beginning.

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 11 2016
Cranmer

I like how you used the term lamer con. Ahh pre cuckservative days

12 11 2016
countenance

Cuckservative already had been invented by then, but it wouldn’t be until about a month later that I heard of it and started using it, then a few days later it hit the stratosphere.

12 11 2016
Hard Right

I see plenty of skepticism there from certain parties :)

12 11 2016
countenance

Re Iowa

As it turned out, Trump wasn’t able to turn out many new people for the caucuses, and Ted Cruz won them, Trump second, and Foam Boy came in a very close third. But later as it turned out, Trump won Iowa on Tuesday, because the counties that had the biggest swing were those northeast Iowa counties close to WI and MN that have Scandinavian demographics and usually vote blue. Which means if Chuck Laudner did focus on east of Des Moines, it paid off in November, not February.

Re my initial skepticism on immigration

If Trump was still in his father’s line of work, residential real estate, my fears would have been grounded. But he did commercial and very high end residential real estate, and it is of the sort that mass immigration barely affects. Notice I used “did” in the past tense, because he’s basically handing over the business to Jr/Eric/Ivanka, which means they won’t be involved in the White House at all.

12 11 2016
Hard Right

Skepticism is good. I’m still skeptical that Trump will actually accomplish much.

12 11 2016
Alex the Goon

I was unable to enjoy 11/9, thinking he might not be as great as he needs to be. Really soon, he’ll need to kill Motor-Voter and audit every voter roll, or we could lose both houses in ’18 and the WH in ’20. He could achieve 0% unemployment and eliminate the $20T debt in 2 years, but the libtards would never give him credit, and consider him a threat to the planet because xenophobia.
These dipshit rioters have made me realize: while we’ve been cognizant of the Dems importing shitskins to outvote us — that every year, a new crop of hydroponically-fed bluepill babies turn eighteen. And not in the good way.

13 11 2016
Hard Right

I don’t know what we can do about the second part. It’s what happens when boys are raised by single mommies.




