What’s In Store For Me in the New Current Year

31 12 2016

Your Blogmeister’s Desk

Three biggies:

(1) Yeah, the one I wish would be late, on March 31.

(2) Unless something weird happens, I finally get to start up my startup.

(3) Eclipse, baby!

An event I’ve been waiting for, for almost 30 years, because I was 11 years old when I first learned about the astronomical mechanics of solar eclipses, and saw that there would be one that went over the middle United States and close enough to home in August 2017.  “I’ll be 40 years old when I get to see this,” thought I.  “It’s going to be like waiting forever.”

Now I wonder where those 29 years went so quickly.

Actions

Information

6 responses

31 12 2016
notsam

Saw one in the early sixties while vacationing in Michigan. Had to be in July.

31 12 2016
countenance

Was it total or partial?

31 12 2016
notsam

Total I think. I was 11. I remember looking through boxes the parents made. Went from sunny to dusky for a few minutes.

31 12 2016
notsam
31 12 2016
countenance

Wouldn’t it be funny if someone sabotaged the Times Square ball drop, swapped out the “2017” lights and replaced it with “CURRENT YEAR.”

31 12 2016
countenance

BTW, like one year ago, I’ll be showing off one of my many hobbies/talents, I’ll be spinning for one of my company’s NYE parties. I did so last year, but there was an embarrassing incident relating to something I did, that not only made me think that I would never be asked to do this again, but I also worried that I’d hear about it, and I thought there was a good chance I’d make it into the P-D’s gossip column. Luckily, none of those things happened.




