Career Track Not Taken

1 01 2017

Your Blogmeister’s Desk

Even though there was no potentially embarrassing incident last night like there was last year at this time, both go-arounds drove home a couple of conclusions:

(1) Why I like(d) DJing

(2) Why I never did it for a living.

Being a DJ is much the same as, but only slightly better than, being the designated driver.  And for much the same reason.  Think it through.

Another issue is that my skills aren’t exactly top drawer.  However, they are good enough such that my bosses didn’t have to hire a jock, they had a good enough one in-house that will work for past, present and future consideration, which is a polite way of saying “free.”

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 01 2017
1 01 2017
Alex the Goon

When you’re black, you’re never too old to be a good boy, turning your life around around like a record baby.

1 01 2017
Hard Right

(1) Why I like(d) DJing

(2) Why I never did it for a living.

Don’t you have to play dance nigger music?




