There But For the Grace, I’m Home

6 01 2017

Your Blogmeister’s Desk

First off, I didn’t exactly operate with an abundance of time on my hands.  I wish I could have combined my itinerary with meeting some of you, provided the geography would have worked out, but I just didn’t have the time.  After all, I was on a mission.  Especially since I got this close to where my biggest fan is, and the lair of the God-Emperor, and I got as close as the New Jersey Palisades, but no further.

And of course, on this day, some major shit would pop off at an airport, namely in Fort Lauderdale, and to top it all off, the shooter is believed to be from New Jersey.  Looks like your ever-lovin’ blogmeister was able to board the flight at Newark “Liberty” just in the Nick Stix of time.  What freaks me out is the “there but for the grace of God go I” thing — Since the shooter is from New Jersey, he could have just as easily done this at Newark, and at the time I was there.

As far as the mission, I think it was a success.  I was on a vital intel-gathering mission.  And I now know that my future adversaries’ hold on power, while it may seem unbreakable, is only superficial.  Once I invade their forts, I will be greeted as a liberator.

Actions

Information

7 responses

6 01 2017
countenance

Spanish language name and New Jersey suggested Cuban, Puerto Rican, or Dominican, I first thought. Turns out it’s PR, and 7th century death cult is the motivation.

http://miami.cbslocal.com/2017/01/06/sen-bill-nelson-identifies-suspected-fll-gunman/

6 01 2017
countenance

For only the second time, the media are using the term “white Hispanic” over and over and over again.

6 01 2017
countenance

PR ISIS d00d lives in Union City, NJ, which is only separated from EWR by Jersey City.

Oh man, I really did dodge a bullet.

6 01 2017
countenance

Rumor, unsubstantiated: Our Puerto Rican ISIS d00d frequented the Pulse nightclub in Orlando, and we all know what happened there.

7 01 2017
8 01 2017
countenance

We know why the FBI looked the other way. And if DWStweets was honest with herself, she’d know, too.

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/opinion/editorials/fl-editorial-fort-lauderdale-airport-shooting-20170107-story.html

10 01 2017



