Of, By and For the Zuck

19 01 2017

Kauai, Hawaii

The editorial bent being used here is that Zuck is hypocritical because he wants more personal and real estate privacy even though Faceberg is where privacy goes to die.

I’m more curious that Zuck is hypocritical because he’s a xenophile, yet he wants fewer people to interact with his Hawaiian real estate.  (A hypocrisy not unique to him.)

In both illustrations of hypocrisy, they actually aren’t hypocritical.  There is a common denominator.  That being Mark Zuckerberg’s self-aggrandizement.

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 01 2017
David In TN

These characters are sometimes accused of hypocrisy, or having a double standard. Actually it’s a single standard. “I want diversity forced on you while I have things exactly how it best suits me. I want what I want and will buy what I want.”

20 01 2017
Ben

I can’t stand that guy just for the fact that he’s another billionaire that thinks he knows more about education than teachers and administrators, and promotes the myth of “failing public schools”.

Eighty-five percent of public schools in the United States do just fine, especially considering the fact that we don’t have selection in this country to get in to them.

Zuck is just looking for another profit center.




