The Missouri White Death

15 04 2017

Jefferson City

The national trend brought down to state level.

The lack of a statewide script monitoring system gets part of the blame.  Someone forgot to account for this trend in the 49 other states that do have statewide script monitoring systems.  Because, as we’ve been told over and over and over and over and over again for about three years, Missouri is the only state that lacks one.  Though it looks like this will be the legislative session where we’ll get one.

The straw that’s stirring this drink?  You should know by now.   It was in that book published 23 years ago.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 04 2017
countenance

Juxtaposition Madness. From Channel 2’s website this morning.

16 04 2017
Truth-hammer

I read your blog, because it is interesting, and because I lived in St. Louis for two years. I had to travel within Missouri for my job. I got out into the boonies (Missouri is a heavily populated state, but there are a lot of boonies/small towns). I observed a lot of economic decline and just plain lower economic class YT’s throughout the state. My ex-wife, a Missouri native, had worked in the state’s welfare system right out of college. Apparently, Missouri has the most Caucasian people on welfare than any other state in the U.S. From many of the Missourians with whom I had contact, I would not doubt that. I witnessed this in the early 2000’s. NAFTA, the WTO, and just plain middle-class job gutting/outsourcing most probably played a role. So sad.




