Wars Have Consequences

17 04 2017

“Where have all the cowboys gone?”

The third and fourth paragraphs:

I’ll never forget when I was in high school in the eighties, and I studied abroad in Germany. Not to knock the German men, but I noticed how scrawny and frail most of the guys were. Even as a 17-year-old girl, I found something inherently unattractive about it.

At the end of the summer, when I gathered with other American students before heading home, I was struck by the muscular stature of the young men, and something about them made me feel a sense of relief, as if I were truly coming home where I was safe. I could finally breathe.

***

Actions

Information

One response

17 04 2017
Alex the Goon

It’s not just the loss of the Best and Brightest. The ensuing starvation takes 2-3 generations to recover. And who knows how long it will take to uncuck the unprecedented Guilt Complex.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

