Princess Diana.

31 08 2017

Guest post by Puggg

People have a habit of knowing where they were and what they were doing when they first heard of drastic or profound news.  In spite of that, I don’t remember where I was and what I was doing when I first heard about the car wreck in Paris that killed Princess Diana 20 years ago today.  I do know I was 24 years old, and in the middle of what turned out to be a short term mistake marriage to my first and so far only wife, but it wouldn’t be until later that the marriage started to unravel.

I do remember where I was and what I was doing when it came to 9-11, which is coming up.  I had just handed off an inmate to DOC for his transfer to a state pen to start doing time for lots and lots of meth dealing and meth cooking, and a colleague asked me if I heard about what happened in New York.

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 09 2017
Alex the Goon

I don’t remember exactly where/when I was, but I do remember Phil Hendrie doing an hours-long radio fakenews report about the Tooth Fairy being shot, on a late Saturday night. So I’m thinking she must have died earlier that Saturday? I know where I was when she got married, because may grandma had the wedding on TV (all channels, all day), and I couldn’t figure out why TeeVee, Inc. thought Americans would give a crap about a pony show for English “”royals”” who don’t even rule their own country.

5 09 2017
Joshua Sinistar (@Joshua06716)

The Royal Wedding was a Total Media Creation. I remember as a child tuning in to Saturday Morning Cartoons and the swill dinosaur of media sewage piped in the crap about “fairy tale weddings” instead of cartoons. It was a cartoon really. Princess “Di” and fuddy duddy Chucky all “fairy queen” and baloney. Later, “Di” was the face of the globull crapola machine. Pushing one Leftie Trope after another. She was all a media creation. The “Virgin” of Babylon. And of course that inbred corral of snorty creeps. All full of themselves and with a compliant cheerleading squad of corporate whores lined up to push the swill into compliant dullards.
It was all fake. Chucky the dullard and his aging Nanny were screwing up a storm while “Diana” was pushing out the Globull Baloney for the peons. All the talk of “emotional pain” and “loneliness” is par for the course with these media creations. Like Hollyweird creeps, they are all prepackaged merchandise with scripts and hair and makeup. All put together like a box of corn. Packaged, managed and marketed by PR and Madison Avenue.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

