Loose Lips Sink Ships.

4 09 2017

Guest post by Puggg

I’m still in the Houston area.  Actually, I’m more than an hour from Houston, doing just what I thought I’d be doing before I came here, filling in for locals doing mundane everyday duties responding to those kind of calls, in an area that didn’t experience any flooding, while its locals, more familiar with Houston, go down there to help.  I’ll most likely be headed home on Wednesday.

I got a call from the lawyer this morning, and among the things we talked about, he wants me to clear with him anything I write here about our normal host’s condition and recovery before I upload it.  He said that he has looked over what I have written so far, after the day of the accident, July 19, and said that everything I have written is okay.  But he said that going forward, he wants to check before I upload, because he used words that my Navy vet father told me so many times growing up:  Loose lips sink ships.  The lawyer is getting ready to go twelve rounds with the parents’ basement dweller’s insurance company, and fears the off chance that the insurance company’s lawyers will discover this blog, and I might say an odd thing or two which the insurance company’s lawyers will use to wreck the whole case.

Actions

Information

9 responses

4 09 2017
hypie

sure hope that our former blog host wins a humonguos amount of money. He’s been turned pretty much into a Vegetable & we’re all the worse for it. While Puugggg is pretty good, he ain’t nearly the blogger our current stalk of broccoli was !!!

4 09 2017
Stealth

I think comments on this blog are in need of moderation.

4 09 2017
Puggg

I don’t know if I can handle the volume.

4 09 2017
Cecil

Good luck in Houston and please give our regards to the blogmeister.

4 09 2017
Puggg

Been uneventful, and keep in mind I’m not too close to Houston. Just domestics, fender benders, lost pets, but a few days ago I spotted and cuffed a man who was on the lam for a burglary warrant.

5 09 2017
Cecil

Thank you for doing that and please stay safe! You’re a great man!

4 09 2017
dk

no shame deleting things.

4 09 2017
Puggg

I don’t think I’ll have to worry about that much, because all of you would be just speculating, whereas I know for sure. Which means I have to be careful about what I write in public here.

4 09 2017
dk

affirm. Be safe out there in Houston.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

