Blog Post Storm Front Coming

14 11 2017

Your Blogmeister’s Secret Hideout

Now, where was I, before I was so rudely interrupted by some azz whole paying attention to his phone instead of the street?

My pain free thinking day winning streak is continuing, today being the third day in a row, so it’s the perfect opportunity to do today what I promised you yesterday, that is, translate all my brain-addled scribbling and URL saving of the last several months into at least somewhat readable opines about some of the crucial news stories that broke during my involuntary sojourn.  This will be something of an acid test for me;  It will test my ability to write coherently, here at the real first time in four months that my desire to write has been somewhat restored, at least temporarily.  I need all of you to let me know if what I upload this evening comes off as brainless incoherent gibberish.

For the most part, my intent with these stories is to present the kind of angles that are either absolutely unique to my formulation, or ones that only a scant few others have thought of.  After all this time and after what happened to me, now that at least temporarily I’m able to think and write, I don’t need to waste any precious time writing the kind of things you’ve already read dozens of times from other people in the last four months about things that popped off during that time.  It’s why I (used to) get paid the big bucks, to tell you what hardly anyone else or absolutely nobody else can.

I see in what stories in my hopper that I have picked out that I’ll be dealing with everything from a local sales tax proposition to the far reaches of the universe, from the NFL to online grammar checkers, from Detroit to Barcelona, from Martin Luther to YouTube, and of course I’ll be dealing with the two big kahuna items of the last four months as far as I would have been concerned:  The Jason Stockley verdict aftermath, and Charlottesville.  Since those two are so crucial, I’ll plan to upload my posts in such a way that those two are the last, meaning they’ll appear at the top in the usual blog order of arranging posts from newest to oldest.

Which means you all should many posts following this one today, probably on the order of at least two dozen.  Though “today” will probably be more along the lines of “this evening,” because of the Herculean task in front of me; I’ll start right after I’m done writing this post, but probably won’t be totally done until some time this evening.  When I do get everything uploaded, I implore you to bring drinks and snacks before you start reading, just for all the fresh new profound impactful reading material you’ll have.  It won’t be just a random assortment of blog posts about this that and the other, but, when examined holistically, it will be a complete intersectional tale about the times that were the late summer and autumn of the current year, the times of my involuntary sojourn, just one step below a quality tertiary liberal arts education.  I bet that upon reading what I anticipate writing, most of you will do the face palm thing and scream to yourselves, “God damn, why didn’t I think of that?”

So, get the gum out of your mouth, and quit throwing spitballs, because we’re going to school.

Actions

Information

15 responses

14 11 2017
John Vawter

So, get the gum out of your mouth, and quit throwing spitballs

Yes sir. Sorry. Won’t happen again.

14 11 2017
Alright Dan

Can’t Wait

14 11 2017
David In TN

Welcome back! We’ve missed your insights the last few months. I’m looking forward to what you have coming.

14 11 2017
countenance

Are you the David in TN from Nicholas Stix’s page?

14 11 2017
David In TN

Yes, I am. It’s a good sign you remember.

Four years ago I had a tumor requiring chemotherapy, a five hour operation, followed by several weeks of radiation.

The chemo takes away your energy to do much of anything. It took a month to get over the operation, which left me weak.

But one day, I felt stronger. Once my energy started coming back, I kept improving.

It hasn’t come back.

14 11 2017
countenance

Reason I ask is that I’ve seen “Nicholas Stix” around here in the comment boxes of the yesterday posts, and I’m starting to think that he’s THAT Nicholas Stix. You know, he’s a real big wheel in the movement, writes for V-Dare and all that. I’m a bit taken aback in a good way that he’s one of my readers.

14 11 2017
The Gentle Grizzly

Just don’t overdo!

14 11 2017
countenance

I just finished all the writing. After supper I’ll do the proofreading and then upload. Gonna have 28 posts. That’s what happens when you’ve got four months of backlogged important news to process through.

I suggest you all buckle yourselves in to your chairs securely, because I’m about to floor the gas.

14 11 2017
David In TN

Nicholas Stix is not only one of your readers, but described himself as your biggest fan. Which you acknowledged several times.

14 11 2017
countenance

Amazing. If I have THE Nicholas Stix as a fan, then who else?

14 11 2017
The Gentle Grizzly

I see David in TN over at NSU all the time. To David: hi, neighbor. I just moved back to Tennessee in September. I’m very glad to be back.

Count: you take care of yourself.

14 11 2017
David In TN

A few years ago, the Republican Party Animal David Cole, wrote something like “every National Review and Beltway Conservative I know reads and enjoys AmRen and Vdare.”

Hard to believe but that’s what he wrote.

20 11 2017
Nicholas Stix

John Derbyshire. Big time.

20 11 2017
countenance

Aw come on. You’re right, John Derbyshire is big time, real big time. You’re telling me he reads me? You’ve got to be pulling my sometimes handicapped legs, because I have John Derbyshire for a reader, next thing you tell me, you’ll be telling me Jared Taylor is a reader.

15 11 2017
Pinned Post (Newer Content Follows Below) | Countenance Blog

[…] from yesterday’s post storm, for handy reference, all 29 of them, including the preview.  Preview, YT Limited State, Harveywood, Trump’s First Summer, North Korea, AL-SEN, Catalonia, Vegas […]

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

