One Coin

24 01 2018

Potsdam, Germany

About that.

I would like to choose my words very carefully for the purposes of this post, but I don’t want it to be too much of a project, so I’ll have to skip it and use vernacular that I know will be taken the wrong way:

Psychologists have understood for a long time that hate and love are merely two different sides of the same coin. In that you can come to hate some one or some thing so intensely that it can instantly flip to love at the drop of a hat, and vice versa.

It’s why Jews distrust philo-Semitism, because anyone not Jewish who could love Jews that much can start hating them on a dime.

The common denominator is inordinate obsession.

It’s also why European nationalist movements and parties have to be more than just one trick ponies, the one trick being opposed to the seventh century totalitarian death cult.


Actions

Information

4 responses

24 01 2018
Lewis33

I appreciate these Amren posts, I quit going there everyday as it is a serious downer, but I always appreciated your comments over there.

24 01 2018
countenance

You can read my Disqus comments (which are mostly AR and occasionally Instapundit) directly:

https://disqus.com/by/Question_Diversity/

I’m also starting to put things on my Minds page that I’m not here:

https://www.minds.com/Countenance

24 01 2018
Alex the Goon

Was he a HateHateHateIslam-ist, or was he more neutral on religion, as he rose through the ranks of AfD? I would never trust anyone who converted to Anti-Christianity in adulthood. Or, to a lesser degree, to Himalayan religions.

24 01 2018
countenance

What’s a possibility other than the notion that he lived on the fine line between love and hate, is that, since he was CDU and then became AfD, and is now no longer AfD to join RoP, that he’s nothing more than a bee that jumps from flower to flower.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.