2014: The Year St. Louis Lost Its Innocence

27 12 2014

Your Blogmeister’s Desk

For quite some time, your blogmeister and people that think like me across the country have been trying to figure out precisely where the spark will happen that will bring this whole house of cards tumbling down.  There are good cases to be made for Southern California, for Chicago, for New York.

Depending on what happens next year, maybe the right answer is going to turn out to be North St. Louis County.  That said, if you are not already familiar, I suggest you familiarize yourself with the geography of that area, because it’s going to come in handy in 2015.  Look for the next shoe to drop in either Kinloch, Jennings or Black Jack.

On the personal front, I wrote a year ago in this space that 2014 would be the year that would prove whether I really have a future in my new line of work.  During the year, I accomplished everything I needed to, but not everything I wanted to.  Still, it looks like at least professionally, my feet are on ground more solid than they have been in awhile.  Which means 2015 will be the year of a brand new car for yours truly.  Any suggestions?  I already know about the ’15 Chevy Impala.

My resolution for the new year is to huff and puff and work my tail off so that I’m more than just a dot on the Neo-Reactionary Map.  Make my enlightenment dark, please!


Actions

Information

2 responses

27 12 2014
David In TN

For what it’s worth, I drive Dodge mid-size cars. They give good enough service.

27 12 2014
celebratehomogeneity

When two different Chevy dealers showed this loyal GM buyer sheer contempt when it came to pricing, I went around the corner to the Dodge store, and bought a Charger. Mine had the V6 and the 8-speed automatic. Went like a scalded cat, 31 REAL mpg on the highway without babying it, handled like a dream (I had the SXT Plus package). An amazing car. I traded it recently because my needs changed, but it was, and remains, a terrific car.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.