Never Leave a Living Being in a Closed Car

18 07 2018

Phoenix

 

 

 

When it’s 100 outside, direct sunlight, the inside of the car can get as hot as 150.

I remember several years back — Father was a WU Med student, and I think the mother was as well.  Father went to his courses that day.  Mother put their infant daughter in the car seat in the back.  But the car seat was facing backwards, per pediatrician recommendations.  She didn’t tell the father that she put the kid in the seat, she just assumed he knew.  Well, he drives to class, doesn’t see the kid, because the car seat is facing backwards, the kid never made any noise.  He comes back to the car, drives home.  Mother tells him she put the baby in the car seat.  They rush back to the car, and the baby is already dead.  And that was a mild day as I remember, and if I remember the story correctly, he parked in a garage and not in a place where the sun directly shone on the car.  Yet and still, it got hot enough to kill the baby.


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 07 2018
19 07 2018
Nicholas Stix

KMOV insinuated in its story that the mom was looking to kill the baby. A guy murdered his baby that way a couple of years ago.

I used to have running nightmares, in which my kid was kidnapped right out from under me.

In one exceptional dream, I went shopping, and left him in the trunk of the taxi coming home.

But this kid, who in the meantime stands 4.5″ taller than me, and outweighs me by 25 lbs., was so much a part of my body that I’d walk around the house with him sleeping inside my right arm, without being consciously aware of him.

As for the couple of med students, that guy married the wrong girl. Could she be that stupid, as to assume he’d know the baby was in the seat? Did she want to get rid of the kid?

Too many kids have died, thanks to feminist marriages. There was a guy who was a prof, who forgot his kid in the backseat, and went to a faculty meeting, or to teach, and came back to a dead baby. Either his academic wife insisted on him doing everything 50/50, with her making no sacrifices for her child, or he volunteered. Either way, he was a mangina.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.