Year Five Begins

7 03 2024

Your Blogmeister’s Other German Desk

Year one was about being married to each other.

Year two was about being married to the marriage.

Year three was about both.

This the fourth year which has just concluded was all about both of us being married to her careerist climbing.

Year five beginning will most likely be about our being married down my walk down memory lane, even if that’s only going to be for one month.

Stay tuned for year six, which just might be about both of us being married to my big careerist climbing, or at least a lateral move.


Actions

Information

6 responses

11 03 2024
David In TN

I see you noted the incident in Hazelwood. Your biggest fan has featured similar happenings at his site for years.

It’s always the same scenario.

12 03 2024
David In TN

Yes, Biden was once one of the sane moderates. Something I haven’t told you, was too embarrassed before. In 1987 Biden was my preferred candidate for 1988. I was still a Democrat.

Biden flamed out for plagiarizing Neil Kinnock. I voted for Bill Clinton in 1992, the last time for a Democrat. It broke a family tradition going back to Andrew Jackson.

13 03 2024
18 03 2024
David In TN

Samuel Francis had a lengthy essay on the Godfather series in Chronicle magazine.

I recall in the book, Michael told Kay that his father didn’t accept the laws of the USA because he was held back, looked down on, etc, due to being Italian.

“He refused to accept being looked on as a fool.” This is the standard excuse for being a crook.

19 03 2024
David In TN

An illegal alien, excuse me “undocumented immigrant” has stabbed two people at a laundromat in O’Fallon, Missouri.

The injuries are reported to be “not life threatening.”

20 03 2024
countenance

Saw it, it’s in my stack.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.