Sunday Wrap-Up

14 09 2014

LOCAL AND REGIONAL

*  The good news?  We’re not snobby.  The bad news?  Why we’re not snobby.

At least the Fire Department’s response time was quick.

IMMIGRATION

For now I’m going to say that this is a bit UFO-ish, but it would not surprise me at all if this was totally true.

Why not?  The conventional wisdom theories is that he was too busy with other issues, and that he couldn’t do it then because there would be no way to pawn the blame off on any Republicans.  I think both of these theories have some validity, but I think it’s as simple as the fact that he didn’t think he needed to.  As long as he was President, immigration law wasn’t going to be enforced.  And he lived and still lives under an air of confidence that whoever succeeds him as President won’t be enforcing immigration law, either.

They needn’t worry, they’re not going there to enforce anything.

NATIONAL

She’s right.  People who lie and cheat their way to some sort of consideration should be in the slam.  Now pardon me while I crank up “Indian Outlaw” by Tim McGraw.

Ted Cruz just found out the hard way:  Not all Christians in this world are Christian Zionists, and therefore not all Christians in this world feel a need to “stand with Israel.”  The group of people in that part of the world I really feel sorry for are Christian Arabs.

Back to the future.

INTERNATIONAL

*  I have a whole bunch of Rotherham stories, but they’re all the same in that they involve either a cover-up or circling the wagons around the Labour Party and the anti-white industry.

Six billion smartphones by the end of the decade. 

“In the hands of consumers, these devices are improving living standards and changing lives, especially in developing markets, while contributing to growing economies by stimulating entrepreneurship. As the industry evolves, smartphones are becoming lifestyle hubs that are creating opportunities for mobile industry players in vertical markets such as financial services, healthcare, home automation and transport,” said Hyunmi Yang, Chief Strategy Officer at the GSMA.

I fail to see how a ‘phone in the hands of everyone in Bell Curve City is accomplishing anything more than letting them post ghetto jibberish.

Thomas Jefferson warned us about these kind of people.

RAY RICE-A-RONI

They claim it’s a form of protest, but I fear it’s just the football cult at work.

*  Hell, our politics have become uninspiring and mind-numbingly stupid as a result of universal cosmopolitan democracy mashed up with multi(fill in the blank)ism mashed up with big big big money, why shouldn’t the same thing happen to football?

Good idea.  Men should be raised from little boys never to hit girls.

Ummm….

If you haven’t read this already, then why haven’t you?  That reminds me, soon I will add Saboteur365 to the blogs whose feeds I show on my right hand sidebar, that’s how fast this blog has risen in my personal must-read appointment-reading-damn-everything-else category.

MISC STUFF

My money is on Flake; he has experience in this field.

*  The quickening:  The classic 1.8″ mechanical hard drive classic iPod, introduced not long after 9/11, is now a thing of the past.

The diminishing marginal returns of civil rights.  BTW, I’ve never figured out why this particular undergarment has a “nude” variety.  To me, “nude” means the absence of clothing and undergarments.

*  Since the acronym is LGBTQMIAPD, “I” had to have its day in the sun at some point.


Actions

Information

10 responses

14 09 2014
Robin

How are you today QD?

14 09 2014
countenance

After having spent two straight nights camping outdoors to take advantage of the cooler weather, I should feel recharged and pretty good. Yet I’m in a rotten mood.

14 09 2014
Robin

Okay… where did you camp out? I remember frequenting Babler and even Castlewood park. They were fun. Tell me about yourself.

14 09 2014
countenance

That’s precisely where I was, Babler.

As for telling you about myself, I’ll try to find some third grade pictures of myself later.

14 09 2014
Robin

Just keep doing it.. I’ll show you mine if you show me your yours

14 09 2014
Puggg

I predict that school rifle teams are starting to show up in a lot more places and get really popular once the blob totally ruins football

14 09 2014
David In TN

The “whipped with an extension cord” excuse is always trotted out by the defense attorneys at the penalty phase of a black on white murder trial.

14 09 2014
countenance

You’re talking about the other newsworthy black NFL miscreant from this past week? I’ve seen pics of the kid’s injuries. And if those are accurate, those pics, and I’m on the jury and there’s no evidence to make me think otherwise, I have to vote for felony abuse.

“Spare the rod spoil the child” isn’t blanket permission for abuse, and it’s not even necessary for punishments to be corporeal in order to be the “rod” that is not spared. I’ve given a lot of thought to this, and if the day ever comes that I have kids, I’ll only ever resort to non-abusive corporeal punishment if they don’t respond to non-corporeal punishment methods, and at that, I’d only ever spank once it’s apparent to my kids that I’ve done everything in reason to find all the facts and to consider all three sides of the story, sort of an informal due process. However, abusive corporeal punishment for the mere convenience of the chimping out parent, which is the way too many black parents carry it out, only serves to perpetuate gratuitous self-serving violence.

14 09 2014
David In TN

I was talking about the penalty phase for Cobbins and Davidson during the Knoxville Horror Christian-Newsom torture-murder trials.

Cobbins got life. There were six blacks on the jury bused from Nashville and they never intended to give the DP. Davidson received a death sentence, now under appeal. It may be overturned with the druggie judge used as the excuse.

14 09 2014
David In TN

Charles Barkley was on the CBS pre-game show and said beatings are a “black thing” in the South.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.