So Crazy It’s Worth Trying

9 05 2018

Brentwood;  South County

2:

Racial profiling cases can create public relations nightmare

Two separate cases of alleged racial profiling are the latest examples of employees putting their company executives in a communications crisis mode. One involved a Schnuck’s grocery store the other involved the Nordstrom Rack in Brentwood.

Public relations expert Mack Bradley is the President of StandPoint said it’s critical for companies to get their message out as soon as possible.

“A good rule of thumb is to address things as quickly as you can but no quicker,” said Bradley.

He says the challenge for the company is knowing all the facts quickly. Bradley adds the most effective response is one that’s truthful.

First off, I never mentioned here the Nordstrom Rack incident in Brentwood, mainly because it was a snore to me.  I did mention the Schnucks incident yesterday evening.

Now, as for Mack Bradley, and the line of work that he is in that I was in full time as late as the end of 2016 and part time as late as a little more than a year ago, he must have gotten his PR education from a cracker jack box.  Because, while he is correct that these establishments and companies have to get out in front of the story in a hurry with the truth, he follows this up, as you will read, with demanding that they do the complete opposite, which is pander and grovel.  Which is what they tend to do here in the real world anyway.

If they did try this crazy idea of telling the truth, then just about everyone would see these incidents for what they are, either misunderstandings, or black people attempting to play the ghetto lottery.


Actions

Information

11 responses

9 05 2018
Sebastian Hawks

Like the Starbucks thing for tossing out those loiterers. Businesses have to keep out loiterers or they will get overrun with black homeless hustling their customer’s. I saw an old black guy staring at me inside a McDonalds while eating. He then came up and asked for a buck. Couldn’t believe management lets them do this inside the restaurant. If those Starbucks blacks really were there for a real estate deal as they claim they should have enough money to do the proper etiquette of buying anything to pay for the space they are taking up. Don’t they know you just can’t hang around inside a business like that without buying something? If I have to stop and piss while driving the interstate I always buy something in the store and top off my gas tank, not just run in and use the facility without paying something.

10 05 2018
eonic1

In food court areas in the Philippines, there are notices expressly forbidding solicitation and peddling of wares.

9 05 2018
Harlan

Here in Fayetteville, NC, we have such a problem with the homeless standing in the streets begging for money, the city has just made it a crime to give them money from your car. They are so afraid of the city’s police looking racist (even though a good number of the beggars are white) that they have made the altruistic person the bad guy. They would rather the police hassle old white women than to arrest black panhandlers. It is clown world.

9 05 2018
The Gentle Grizzly

More like it’s Black-Run America.

10 05 2018
eonic1

You’ve been reading Paul Kersey’s blog, I see.

10 05 2018
countenance

SBPDL is required reading around here.

10 05 2018
The Gentle Grizzly

I haven’t read Kersey’s blog in years. Sumbit has money from me that was supposed to go toward some billboard or something. He did a fund-raiser, then, nothing. That, and the comment section became a circle-jerk.

11 05 2018
eonic1

Oh, I thought that as you used the term “Black Run America” you took it from there. I’ve never seen that term used anywhere else I’ve been.

9 05 2018
Harlan

Due to EMTALA and admin’s fear of negative publicity, we basically have people who live at the hospital here. You can discharge patients, and they immediately turn around and check back in at the ER. You are not allowed to prevent this. It is ridiculous. If the tax payer only knew what they were paying for (those that do this are homeless or Medicaid patients), they would be outraged. But no one seems to know or care. And as long as we don’t make the news for patient dumping, admin is pleased. Meanwhile, the wait times are ridiculous and the hospital is so full of bs cases that actually sick people suffer. Clown world.

9 05 2018
countenance

Maybe this is just me and my first world mentality, but I want to be in hospitals, clinics, even drug stores, for absolutely no longer than I need to be. And I’m writing this as someone who, for obvious reasons, needs to be in those quite a bit these days, even though, thankfully, the frequency of my appointments is decreasing. And for most of next month, I won’t have to be in one at all, and hopefully nothing weird happens when I’m on my passport-using trip that necessitates me having to need one.

There’s a chance that, if I make no substantial physical or cognitive improvements, that I’ll be sent out of town for a one to two month long clinical trial, no earlier than Labor Day, and more likely at the start of next current year.

9 05 2018
Harlan

I’m with you. I work in a hospital and want to be there as little as possible. It seems unfathomable to want to be where sickness and sadness converge.
But I did some home health nursing for Medicaid patients here in NC. Let me tell you, some people live in absolute self-inflicted squalor. The smells from their houses were jarring.
Charles Murray is right when he says we are becoming two nations with totally different values.

It's your dime, spill it. And also...NO TROLLS ALLOWED~!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.